Women going bald.

 

We love our hair.

Thick, long, shiny locks are typically symbolic of youth, so when we start to lose it, it can feel like we are losing our youth as well.  I’m not saying that we aren’t, I’m saying that we like the illusion that we are still young.  After all, we usually feel much younger than a calendar tells us we are.

For some women hair loss is genetic, for the rest of us we do it to ourselves.  Here are some simple suggestions.

Stop wearing your hair pulled back tight everyday.  It can cause a thinning or receding hairline.

Use a better hair brush.  Cheap hair brushes can snag and pull out hair unnecessarily.  My favorite is a boar bristle brush..

Check your shampoo.  Believe it or not, the chemicals in some shampoos can make your hair fall out.  For example, Pantene makes my hair fall out and has the same effect on my best friend’s hair.  Dove is now my go to Shampoo and I love it.

Hair restoration products.  When we have frizzy hair we like to use restoration products to magically give us back our beautiful locks.  Be cautious.  A protein pack had been recommended to me by a hairdresser, so I tried it.  My hair was falling out in clumps for weeks!  I was shocked.  It took a year or so to get my hair to grow back.

If your hair is getting thin and you don’t think it’s genetic try different products to see if maybe that’s the culprit.

Ladies, if you treasure your locks be sure to give them the respect they deserve and they will reward you.

 

Posted in Appearances

Leave a Reply

